How do I remove duplicated attendees?

Duplicate attendees are created when an attendee opens two instances of the Adobe Connect meeting room. Duplicated attendees should be removed. They can disrupt audio, video and other Adobe Connect functions. In addition they may cause contention if duplicate attendees are assigned different meeting roles. (E.g., if one is a participant and the other is host,  the participant role will override the host role.)

Duplicate attendee indicators

When an attendee has logged into the meeting room more than once, a duplicate attendee icon will appear on the Attendee display.

Duplicate attendee indicators

A duplicate attendee is also indicated on the top menu bar.

Removing a duplicate attendee

1. Click on the duplicate attendee icon on the Attendee display or top menu bar

1. Click on the duplicate attendee icon on the Attendee display or top menu bar

2. Select the duplicate attendee to remove

2. Select the duplicate attendee to remove

3. The duplicate session will close

3. The duplicate session will close

The non-duplicated attendee will remain logged in and have access to the Adobe Connect meeting room.  

Have more questions? Submit a request

4 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.