Can I use the Adobe Connect Attendee Pod to manage breakout rooms?

Yes and no.

Use the Adobe Connect Attendee pod to create and delete breakout rooms

Use the Adobe Connect Attendee pod to create new breakout rooms or delete existing rooms before configuring and starting a breakout session. See "How do I modify the available breakout rooms" for details.

NOTE: All other breakout room functions should be managed through Vantage Point. Do not use the Adobe Connect Attendee pod functions to configure and start breakout sessions.

What happens if I use the Adobe Connect Attendee pod to start breakout sessions?

If you start a breakout session using the Adobe Connect Attendee pod by moving users into breakout rooms and clicking the Adobe Start Breakouts button, the Vantage Point and rPhone pods may not load correctly. The audio connection for users in the room may behave inconsistently or become unstable. By default, the pod is designed to automatically display the Audio Wizard so users may reconnect but it is possible the meeting room may freeze and the rPhone or Vantage Point pod will appear as a grey square.  If this occurs:

1. End the breakouts

Either 1) click Stop from the Breakouts tab of the VP Assistant Panel or 2) select End Breakouts from the Attendee pod.

1. End the breakouts

2. Open the Adobe Connect Pods menu

Select the Pods >>> Share option to view the menu of shared pods.

2. Open the Adobe Connect Pods menu

3. Remove and reinstall the rPhone and the Vantage Point pods

Click to deselect the rPhone and Vantage Point pods.

Reselect these pods. The Vantage Point pod  will reload automatically. The rPhone pod must be manually reselected.

3. Remove and reinstall the rPhone and the Vantage Point pods
Have more questions? Submit a request

2 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.